Saturday, April 5, 2014

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World

Of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, only one, the Great Pyramid of Cheops survives. But history and archaeology are able to tell us the stories of all seven, including the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, the Statue of Zeus at Olympia, the Temple of Artemis at Ephesus, the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus, the Colossus of Rhodes, and the Pharos of Alexandria. 

Join us today on Far Future Horizons as we take an imaginary voyage through time and space for a guided tour of these magnificent feats of engineering and human ingenuity. 

Lost Treasures of the Ancient World-The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World

Seven Wonders of the Ancient World: a Virtual Satellite Tour

Copyright Disclaimer
Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.

No comments:

Post a Comment